Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Prof. Leon L. Shaw's Group


   AWARDS & HONORS       



Current Research Group

Recent Graduates

  • Dr. Zhenguo (Gary) Yang – PhD 1999, now at UniEnergy Technologies, Mukilteo, WA.

  • Dr. Lianchao (Richard) Sun – PhD 2000, now at Angstrom Sun Technologies, Inc., Acton, MA.
  • Dr. Zhigang Ban – MS 2001, now at First Solar Inc., Perrysburg, OH.
  • Dr. Daniel Goberman – PhD 2002, now at United Technologies Research Center, East Hartford, CT.
  • Dr. Xiaoxuan (Shawn) Li – PhD 2004, now at the University of Tennessee Space Institute (UTSI), Center for Laser Applications (CLA).
  • Dr. Kun Dai – PhD 2005, now at Quality Engineering & Software Technology (QuEST), East Hartford, CT.
  • Dr. Juan C. Villegas – PhD 2005, now at Intel Corporation, Chandler, Arizona.
  • Ms. Mandy Wu – MS 2005, now at Giner, Inc., Newton, MA.
  • Dr. Hong Luo – PhD 2005, now at Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, Oregon.
  • Dr. Jiwen Wang – PhD 2006, now at Enigmatics, Inc., College Park, Maryland.
  • Dr. Meidong Wang – PhD 2007, now at Inframat Corporation, Willington, CT.
  • Mr. Venkaiah Tipirneni – MS 2008, now at Prakasa Spectro Cast PVT Ltd, India.
  • Dr. Tippawan Markmaitree – PhD 2009, now at Lightening Energy, Dover, New Jersey.
  • Dr. William Osborn – PhD 2009, now at National Institute of Standards and Technology, Gaithersburg, MD.
  • Dr. Xuefei Wan – PhD 2011, now at Intel Corporation, Chandler, Arizona.
  • Dr. Yang Zhong – PhD 2012, now at Saint-Gobain Corporation, Northboro, MA
  • Dr. Jyothi Suri – PhD 2012, now at Intel Corporation, Chandler, Arizona.
  • Dr. Kyle Crosby – PhD 2013, now at Zeiss Microscopy, Peabody, MA.
  • Mr. Chuanlong Wang – MS 2014, now at Honeywell UOP, Des Plaines, IL.
  • Mr. Shaik Mohamed Imran M Ayub – MS 2014, now at C&G Systems, Lake Zurich, IL.
  • Dr. Jack Shamie – PhD 2015, now ECI technology, Totowa, NJ.
  • Dr. Monica Sawicki – PhD 2015, now at Weber-Stephen Products LLC, Palatine, IL.
  • Mr. Xuzhe Zhao – MS 2015, now at Tesla, Inc.
  • Dr. Ling Li – PhD 2017, now at Baker Hughes, Houston, TX
  • Dr. Qianran He – PhD 2019, now at Nanoramic Lab.
  • Mr. Karan Sahni – MS 2018, TBA.
  • Mr. Zhepu Shi – MS 2018, TBA.
  • Dr. Zhao Ding – PhD 2019, TBA. now at Wuhan University of Science and Technology, China.
  • Dr. Maziar Ashuri – PhD 2019, now at Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, IL.
  • Dr. Shan-ju Chiang – PhD 2019, now at North Central College, Naperville, IL.

Former Postdoctral Fellows and Visiting Scientists

  • Dr. Mahmoud F. Zawrah, now at National Research Center, Cairo, Egypt.
  • Dr. Ruiming (Ray) Ren, now at Dalian Railway Institute, Dalian, China.
  • Dr. Anping Xu, now at Hebei University of Technology, Tianjin, China.
  • Mr. Mohamed A. A. Ahmed, now at National Research Centre, Cairo, Egypt.
  • Mr. Tomoyuki Shimamura, now at Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan.
  • Dr. Chunhui Shen, now at Wuhan University of Technology, China.
  • Mr. Moustafa R. K. Ali, now at National Research Centre, Cairo, Egypt.
  • Dr. Chao Zhu, TBA.
  • Dr. Satyanarayana Emani, now at Kennametal, Latrobe, PA.
  • Dr. Caihong Liu, now at Bettergy Corp. Newyork, NY.
  • Mr. Fei Liu, now Ningxia Middle Color Jinhui New Energy Co., Ltd.